Moments of Happiness…3

This week, most of my happy moments have been book-related. What can I say? I live books.

I GOT A GOLDEN EGG

IMG_20170708_170958_602

Yes, yes I am shouting. Loudly and very excitedly. This is amazing! I already have a copy of this book in my favourite shade of purple, but what book lover would pass up a golden egg when they found one? This egg was hiding amongst the other books in the YA section of my local Waterstones, nowhere near it’s siblings. I saw it, squealed, clutched it to my chest and scurried off to the checkout. This was also the last book I bought before my book ban started. So, I went out on the highest of highs.

I Can’t Even

Never mind Noah, I can’t even. I won this baby in a giveaway and it landed on my doorstep this week in the most stunning blue envelope with bonus Haribo sweeties and a bookmark that I plan to laminate pronto. Best book post ever! It put a smile on my miserable face for the rest of the day.

This Furry Face

This face. How could this face fail to make you happy? His sorrowful “why you won’t let me have your ice-cream” face is one of my favourite, also referred to in our household as the “can you spare £2 a month face”.

Look, Look At Those Waves

Yeah. This one’s a tad narcissistic. I washed my hair and it dried itself into these perfect waves and I loved it. Shame it never does this any other time and I wasn’t leaving the house that day.

The Book of Dust Window Display

This display in Watersones window made my little bookish heart happy. I wanted to hug the window, but I did not because that would have been weird. His Dark Materials were THE books of my childhood and I cannot wait to get my hands on the new installment.

And my favourite bit, my 5 year old’s happy moments this week:

  • Getting a Lego Ninjago set
  • Having tea out after a good school report
  • Reading The BFG
  • Having an ice-lolly for my sore throat
  • Watching Toy Story 3

What’s put a smile on your face this week? Let me know in the comments or tweet me @charlottesburns 

4 thoughts on “Moments of Happiness…3

Add yours

  1. This is such a heartwarming post – it’s always a delight to stop and reflect on the simple, yet charming moments of our lives to be grateful for everything we have and feel confident with what’s to come.
    Your hair color is sooooo pretty by the way, I’ve been trying to go red like forever but it’s so hard to maintain and my hair automatically turns orange no matter what color I ever try to dye it!
    Congrats on the giveaway – I never seem to win any of Goodreads giveaways *sigh*. Have you started reading Noah Can’t Even yet? By the cover it seems like a pretty light and fun read.
    I look forward to reading more from you in the future Charlotte… Happy Reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Delphine! The colour is schwarzkopf Mystic Violet but it goes quite dark on my ends and fades quickly on my roots. Finding the perfect colour is so tough!
      This was a Twitter giveaway and I feel so lucky to have won it- I read it in one sitting. It was brilliant.
      Thank you for your lovely comments.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

