Stats on Sunday: The August Round Up

Today, I’m  linking  up with The Sunday Post for my monthly stats. 

I’d like to say I love this number crunching time of month, but I live in a state of permanent denial about my books, so this is as much a surprise to me as everyone else.

This month I gave up the book ban and things got…interesting. 

I started out with a TBR of 304. 

In August I read 14 books from my TBR. I bought 8 new physical books, 5 new e books, was approved for 14 new arcs, was given one new book and borrowed 3 new books from the library.

Ted the TBR now stands at 323 books.

Physical Books: 128

E-books: 177

Advanced Review Copies: 14

Library Books: 4

Reading Challenges

Goodreads Bookbuster Challenge

Number of books I committed to: 28

Number of books I’ve read: 23

Thoughts: Only 5 to go until the end of the year, but I do seem to have left some really tricky letters!

Goodreads Number Challenge

Number of books I committed to: 3

Number of books I’ve read: 1

Thoughts: Not going great for a summer challenge, but I do now have books with numbers ready to read!

Overall Goodreads Challenge

Number of books I committed to: 120

Number of books I’ve read: 90

Thoughts:  30 before the end of December seems feasible.

That’s me done with the numbers for August! How did your month of books go? 

10 thoughts on “Stats on Sunday: The August Round Up

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

